Accepted Publications - 2018

The following research papers have been selected and will be presented at the
2018 Crypto Valley Conference on Blockchain Technology within the academia track.

View Publications
Economics and Finance Track
Topic Author(s)
Initial Coin Offering and Platform Building Jiasun Li, William Mann
An Equilibrium Model of the Market for Bitcoin Mining Julien Prat, Benjamin Walter
A market-based approach to central bank digital currencies Tarik Roukny, Christoph Aymanns
The economics of distributed ledger technology for securities settlement Evangelos Benos, Rodney Garratt, Pedro Gurrola-Perez
Market Microstructure and Order Book Dynamics in Cryptocurrency Exchanges Mate Puljiz, Stjepan Begusic, Zvonko Kostanjcar
How investible is Bitcoin? Sean Foley, Anne Haubo Dyhrberg
Intraday Yield Curves For High-Frequency Trading and Settlement Anton Golub, Lidan Grossmass, and Ser-Huang Poon
Cryptomarket Discounts Nicola Borri, Kirill Shakhnov
Price Efficiency in Blockchain-Based Markets Nikolaus Hautsch, Christoph Scheuch, Stefan Voigt

Technology Track
Topic Author(s)
(Short Paper) Burning Zerocoins for Fun and for Profit: A Cryptographic Denial-of-Spending Attack on the Zerocoin Protocol Tim Ruffing, Sri Aravinda Krishnan Thyagarajan, Viktoria Ronge, Dominique Schröder
(Short Paper) Blockchain based protocol for economical communication in Industry 4.0 Aleksandr Kapitonov, Ivan Berman, Sergey Lonshakov, Aleksandr Krupenkin
(Short Paper) Developing a smart container for a Blockchain-based supply chain application Johannes Hinckeldeyn, Jochen Kreutzfeldt
(Short Paper) Towards More Reliable Bitcoin Timestamps Pawel Szalachowski
(Short Paper) An Analysis of Non-standard Bitcoin Transactions Stefano Bistarelli, Ivan Mercanti, Francesco Santini
(Short Paper) Inputs Reduction for More Space in Bitcoin Blocks Michal Zima
Revoking Records in an Immutable Ledger Konstantinos Karasavvas
Performance Characterization of Hyperledger Fabric Arati Baliga, Nitesh Solanki, Shubham Verekar, Pandurang Kamat, Siddhartha Chatterjee
A Scale-out Blockchain for Value Transfer with Spontaneous Sharding Zhijie Ren, Kelong Cong, Taico V. Aerts, Bart. A. P. de Jonge, Alejandro F. Morais, Zekeriya Erkin
IDMoB: IoT Data Marketplace on Blockchain Kazım Rıfat Özyılmaz, Mehmet Doğan, Arda Yurdakul
Selective Blockchain Transaction Pruning and State Derivability Emanuel Palm, Olov Schelén, Ulf Bodin
Data mining for detecting Bitcoin Ponzi schemes Massimo Bartoletti, Barbara Pes, Sergio Serusi
Stake-Bleeding Attacks on Proof-of-Stake Blockchains Peter Gaži, Aggelos Kiayias, Alexander Russell
Transaction Propagation on Permissionless Blockchains: Incentive and Routing Mechanisms Oguzhan Ersoy, Zhijie Ren, Zekeriya Erkin, Reginald L. Lagendijk
Do you need a Blockchain? Karl Wüst, Arthur Gervais
Smart contracts using Blockly - Representing a purchase agreement using a graphical programming language Tim Weingaertner, Jasmin Ettlin, Rahul Rao, Patrick Suter, Philipp Dublanc